FREE UK Delivery on orders over £100

Up & Running Birmingham - Temporarily Closed - Re-Opening Soon

Store information

NOTICE:

Dear Runner

The Up & Running Birmingham Store is CLOSED from Wednesday 21st due to relocation. We are currently planning our move and we WILL be back in the city centre, On Colmore Row.
DON’T WORRY if you have a Christmas pressie to return, you can either return it to another branch of Up & Running (Stores nationwide [link here]) or if you keep your receipt we’ll honour the return for a month after our re-launch.
If you want to be informed of the launch and any opening day offers then please sign up HERE
Thank you for your customer and keep an eye out for an all NEW Up & Running Birmingham very soon.

Regards

Aidan and the Birmingham team.

25-29, Temple Street
Birmingham
B2 5DB

Opening hours:

Temporarily Closed. Re-Opening in a NEW location Soon. For your next nearest Up & Running store please click here

Contact:

Email: birmingham@upandrunning.co.uk

Meet our expert team

Aidan

Holly

Holly is a keen runner who has got into running in the past few years. After starting up her university running club, she is keen to help new beginners find their passion for running. Watch out for her at the Birmingham 10k!

Matt

Matt is a middle distance who competes for Liverpool Harriers. Matt has over 10 years running experience in track and cross country and his favourite pair of shoes – Brooks Adrenaline

Dean

Back for his second stint in the store Dean competed in the London 2012 Paralympics, finishing 7th in the T37 1500 metres. His favourite shoe is the Saucony Triumph.

 

Local Races

Races
 
Lichfield Half Marathon – Sunday 1st May http://www.kpevents.net/
Great Birmingham 10k – Sunday 1st May - http://www.greatrun.org/great-birmingham-10k
DK 10K – Wednesday 4th May - http://www.dkrunningclub.co.uk/lcp-dk10k-race-2016.html
Crowle Gunpowder Plot 10K – Sunday 8th May - (http://www.crowle-online.co.uk/crowle-10k/)
Knowle Fun Run 5M - Sunday 15th  - http://www.knowlefunrun.org.uk/
Tough Mudder Midlands – May 21st + 22nd - https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2016-midlands
Bulmers Bash – Sunday May 22nd - http://www.worcester-ac.co.uk/FixturesRoadandXC.htm
Worcester Marathon and Half Marathon – May 22nd - http://www.tempoevents.co.uk/running/worcester-marathon/worcester-marathon.php
Worcester 10k – Sunday 5th June - http://www.peakperformanceevents.co.nf/worcester.10km.html
Great Midlands Fun Run 8.5 mile – Sunday 5th June -http://www.greatmidlandsfunrun.com/  
Dorridge Fun Run – Sunday 5th June - http://www.dorridgefunrun.org/
Malvern 10K - Wednesday 8th June  - http://www.malvernjoggers.co.uk/Page_10K.php
Two Castles Run 10k – Sunday 12th June - https://www.fullonsport.com/event/the-two-castles-run-2016/profile
Aldridge 10K – Sunday 12th June - http://www.aldridgerunningclub.co.uk/aldridge-10k.html
Severn Valley Trail Run 5K + 10K – Sunday 12th June - http://bridgnorthrunningclub.weebly.com/severn-valley-trail-run.html
Arden 9 Mile – Sunday 19th June - http://www.hamptontennis.org.uk/arden9/
Blakedown Bolt 10k – Friday 24th June - http://www.blakedownbolt.co.uk/
Tamworth Gate Gallop – Sunday 26th June - http://www.thegategallop.co.uk/
Wythall and Hollywood 10k – Sunday 26th June - http://www.wythall-hollywood-funrun.org.uk/
Worcester Pitchcroft 10K – Sunday 26th June - http://www.worcester-ac.co.uk/FixturesRoadandXC.htm
Baggeridge 5K Trail Run – Thursday 30th June - http://www.actionheartrunning.com/welcome/4536997481
Birmingham and Black Country Half Marathon – Saturday 2nd July - http://www.bbchm.net/ 
Raceways Summer 10 mile - Sunday 3rd July - http://www.raceways.eu/site/events/running-events/raceways-summer-10
The Black Country Road Run – Sunday 3rd July - http://www.theblackcountryrun.com/?utm_source=stuweb-race-timing&utm_medium=event-organiser-link&utm_campaign=The+Black+Country+Road+Run
Malvern View 10K – Sunday 3rd July – http://www.strideoutevents.co.nf/Malvernview10k.htm
Wyre Forest Trail Half Marathon – Sunday 10th July - http://amazingfeet.co.uk/
Staffs Knot 5 mile  -  Wednesday 27th July - http://www.staffordharriers.org/staffs-knot
Stourbridge Stumble – Sunday 5h August - http://www.srclub.co.uk/
Cannock Chase 10K Sunday 7th August - http://www.cannockchase10k.co.uk/
Colour Run Birmingham - Saturday 20th August - http://thecolorrun.co.uk/birmingham
City of Birmingham 10K and 5K -  Sunday 4th September - http://www.uktriathlon.co.uk/
Little Aston 5 mile – Sunday 4th September - https://rscac.co.uk/little-aston-5/
BII Birmingham 10k & 5k Run - Sunday 4th September - http://nice-work.org.uk/events.php?id=220
Big Fun Run Birmingham – Saturday 10th September - http://www.bigfunrun.com/birmingham/
Stratford's Big 10k 2016 – Sunday 11th September - http://www.tempoevents.co.uk/running/stratfords-big-10k/stratfords-big-10k.php
Aldridge Duathlon – Sunday 18th September - http://www.aldridgerunningclub.co.uk/aldridge-duathlon.html
Worcester City Run 10K – Sunday 18th September - http://worcestercityrun.com/
Pete Hayes Handworth 10k – Sunday 18th September - http://handsworthpark10k.weebly.com/
Walsall Run 10K + 5K – Sunday 25th September - http://walsallrun.com/
Sheepwalks Shocker Multi Terrain 10K – Sunday 2nd October 2016- http://www.actionheartrunning.com/welcome/4536997481
Worcester Beacon Race. Saturday 8th October 2016 - http://www.worcester-ac.co.uk/FixturesRoadandXC.htm
Bud’s Run – Sunday 9th October - http://www.budsrun.co.uk/buds-run/
Tamworth 10K – Sunday October 9th 2016 - (http://www.kpevents.net/)
Birmingham Half Marathon – Sunday 16th October - http://www.greatrun.org/great-birmingham-run
Solihull Half Marathon - 23rd Oct 2016 - (http://www.kpevents.net/)
Tamworth Duathlon – Sunday 27th Nov 2016 - (http://www.kpevents.net/)
Suicide Six – Sunday 27th November 2016 - http://www.actionheartrunning.com/welcome/4536997481